Bermuda Public Holidays 2016 and 2017

by boss 26th April 2016

Photo: Department of Communication and Information / CC

The following are the lists of Public Holidays for 2016 and 2017. Government offices are closed on Public Holidays, Saturdays and Sundays throughout the year, but otherwise open for business each week from Monday to Friday, 8.30 am to 5.00 pm.

 

Public Holidays that fall on a Sunday are normally observed the following day. In 2016, Christmas Day is a Sunday. Due to Boxing Day falling on the Monday, the Christmas Day holiday will be Tuesday, December 27th.

 

Emancipation Day and Somers Day (Cup Match) will always be the Thursday and Friday before the 1st Monday in August.

 

2016 Bermuda Public Holidays   

                       

New Year's Day Friday January 1
Good Friday Friday March 25
Bermuda Day Tuesday May 24
National Heroes Day Monday June 20
Emancipation Day Thursday July 28
Somers' Day Friday July 29
Labour Day Monday September 5
Remembrance Day Friday November 11
Christmas Holiday Tuesday December 27
Boxing Day Monday December 26

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                   

2017 Bermuda Public Holidays

                          

New Year's Day Monday January 2
Good Friday Friday April 14
Bermuda Day Wednesday May 24
National Heroes Day Monday June 19
Emancipation Day Thursday August 3
Somers' Day Friday August 4
Labour Day Monday September 4
Remembrance Day Monday November 13
Christmas Holiday Monday December 25
Boxing Day Tuesday December 26

 

Article thumbnail photo by Department of Communication and Information / CC
Posted by boss
Tuesday, 26th April 2016, 09:12pm.
Comments (0)
Articles Categories
View More
Popular Articles

5 Books Set in Bermuda You Didn’t Know Existed

Bermuda's paradise setting is proving to be the chosen backdrop for romances, thrillers and mysteries that have gone around the world. Check out some fantastic storylines with accolades from some of the greatest publishing critics. Add these to your reading list.

by Kristen
View More
Upcoming Events
View More